30 March 2022


Borris-Ileigh Camogie Club Notes 


Emma Kelly receiving the Martin Hayes Player of the Year from Helen Hayes

Emma & Jane Rule Supreme:
Our 2021 club awards night was held last Saturday night in the New Sports Complex where our victorious Under 12, 15 and 16 teams were presented with their medals by our county stars Julieanne Bourke and Nicole Walsh. 
On the night, we also announced the winners of the Martin Hayes Players of the Year Awards. 
The senior player of the year was awarded to Emma Kelly while the Underage award was presented to Jane Delaney.  

Jane Delaney receiving the Martin Hayes Underage Player of the Year from Helen Hayes

Also on the night, a presentation was made to Julieanne Bourke in recognition of being selected at the joint captain of the Tipperary Senior Camogie Team.  

Julieanne Bourke receiving a token of recognition from club secretary Julie Tracey on her selection as Tipperary Senior Joint Captain

Under 16’s face Knockavilla:
Our Under 16 team have their first outing of the season away to Knockavilla tonight with a 7pm throw in. 
Under 12’s in Holycross:
Our Under 12’s are in action tonight with a challenge match against Holycross-Ballycahill. 
The match has a 7:15 throw in at the Holycross GAA grounds. 
Under 14s Vs Slieve Felim:
Our Under 14s had a good work out last Friday night in a Challenge match against Slieve Felim Rapparees. 
Intermediates Vs Shannon Rovers:
Our Intermediate team are due to play Shannon Rovers this weekend. Check into our Facebook page for the match details. 

Tipp FM Song of The Week

Congratulations to Paudie Bourke for achieving Tipp FM song of the week with his own composition ‘An Irish Session’ 

Mother and Baby Group


Remember to check the Guestbook from time to time as website visitors often send messages or leave requests, just click on the link to the left or click here

Pic of the Past

Maureen Delaney, Eileen Ryan Murray, Josie Stapleton, Nora Ryan, Josie Shanahan, Bridget Meagher, Nora Burns and Gertie Delaney


Your Website Needs You

Committee: Enda Ryan, Noreen Fahy, Marie McGrath, Derry O’Donnell

Many thanks to all those who contributed photographs and news items.

Remember, we need you to continue to send us material so that we can keep our website current and interesting.

Send your email to: info@borrisoleigh.ie

This website is supported by Borrisoleigh Community Development Association.

While we make every effort possible to ensure that the information contained in this Website is accurate and complete, we cannot accept any legal liability as a result of the inaccuracy or incompleteness of the information presented to users of this site. We also reserve the right to edit material for suitability to a website format.

Also, if you like what you see and want to leave a comment, remember to use the Guestbook